J. Trombetta's 'Moby Dick + Beethoven' data dvd

from Discrete Spectrum

Discrete Spectrum presents composer J. Trombetta's first piece in the Combined Classics series. Moby Dick + Beethoven is a 24-hour vocoded piece which combines Herman Melville's unabridged novel Moby Dick and the string quartets, piano sonatas, and symphonies of Ludwig van Beethoven. This work was inspired by the number stations which appeared shortly after World War II. Conceived to be on constant repeat over the internet, this modern day number station has the ability to sneak inside of your imagination and never let go.

The entire work is available as high quality mp3s on data dvd with design and illustrations by Nick Spolarich.

Listen at:

ships out within 2 days

  $8 USD



Discrete Spectrum Akron, Ohio

contact / help

Contact Discrete Spectrum

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this merch item or account